Sir John Bowen
Bayly, Captain Simon (Life span unknown)
(Life span unknown) Recorded in the Trinity House Archives as being one of the brothers of the Corporation, ( along with Captain Hugh Till) designed and built the Lowestoft lighthouse on the nearby hill in 1676.
Bowen, Sir John ( ??-1955)
He was the Engineer-in-Chief for Trinity House between
1924 and 1951. His main content for this position was the
massive rebuilding project required to numerous lighthouses
after World War II. These included the Longstone, Casquets
and Sark lights.
Brown, John Conrad (Life span unknown)
This engineer is accredited with the designing of at least six known pier head lights. His artistic flair was put to good use with these projects, which were attractively blended into the locations surrounding. He was the Chief Engineer for the Isle of Man Harbour Board between 1933-59
Bunning, James Bunstone (1802-63)
This architect was involved with numerous large contracts around 1825. He was later appointed as the Chief Architect for the City of London, a post he held from 1843-63. Trinity House commissioned him to carry out a full survey of the Hurst high and low lights, following a fire in the Corporations headquarters. During this incident most of the Authorities documentation was destroyed. The original drawings from this survey are now preserved in the Trinity House archives. There is no record that he was responsible for designing any lighthouses.
Burrell, George (Life span unknown)
Very little has been mentioned about this talented engineer, but his contribution to lighthouse construction during the middle of the 19th century was considerable. He was the nephew of Joseph Nelson who originally worked for his uncle prior to his sudden death. He then joined the Civil Engineering Practice of Walker & Burges, in Crumble Road London. The South Bishop Rock project was well documented in his site diaries which are now preserved in the archives of the National Library of Wales.
Burton, Decimus (1800-81)
He is in the historical register for architects as being someone who was involved in designing many residential housing projects (Victorian era well to do collectives) and several public buildings. He became the architect commissioned by Sir Peter Fleetwood to design and manage the construction of the new town of Fleetwood. This work also included the construction of the design award wining structures of the high and low lights for this town.